首页  >  文章  >  科技周边  >  Counterpoint 研究:2022 年是全球 eSIM 生态里程碑年,超过 260 家运营商支持 eSIM

Counterpoint 研究:2022 年是全球 eSIM 生态里程碑年,超过 260 家运营商支持 eSIM

青灯夜游
青灯夜游转载
2023-04-01 10:56:591429浏览

本站 3 月 31 日消息,Counterpoint 发布研究报告称,Amdocs 成为 eSIM 设计领域的领导者,是平台完整性方面最全面的市场参与者。Moflix、Lotusflare、IDEMIA 和 Truphone 被评为挑战者,正成为端到端 eSIM 设计能力领域的新兴领导者。10T Tech、泰雷兹、G+D、Workz、红茶移动和 Oasis Smart SIM 被评为黑马,他们正与不同参与者合作,共同提供 eSIM 设计解决方案。诺基亚、爱立信、HPE、Valid、Achelos 和 Kigen 被评为行业专家。

Counterpoint 研究:2022 年是全球 eSIM 生态里程碑年,超过 260 家运营商支持 eSIM

Counterpoint 分析师 Ankit Malhotra 在谈及全球 eSIM(本站注:嵌入式 SIM) 设计格局和整个生态系统时强调:“2022 年是全球 eSIM 生态系统的里程碑年。如今有超过 260 家移动网络运营商/移动虚拟网络运营商 (MNOs / MVNOs) 支持 eSIM,运营商的平均终端支持率也超过 30%。相较以往,运营商对 eSIM 的态度也更为认真和热情,eSIM 不再只是一个可选项,同时还是数字革命的重要组成部分。因此,确保 eSIM 设计快速、可靠和消费者友好,且有稳定的应用场景,以最大限度实现 eSIM 的广阔前景至关重要。”

Counterpoint 研究:2022 年是全球 eSIM 生态里程碑年,超过 260 家运营商支持 eSIM
资料来源:eSIM CORE(竞争、排名和评估)记分卡和分析,2023 年 3 月

此前 TechhInsights 报告称,到 2023 年,eSIM 使智能手机出货量每年增长 15%。虽然 iPhone 将在 2023 年继续主导 eSIM 智能手机市场,但它在智能手机市场的份额实际上将下降到 65%,这反映了其他智能手机厂商的更多参与。

本站注:eSIM 或 eUICC 被认为是 SIM 卡的下一个迭代,提供了通过 OTA 改变服务提供商配置文件的能力,而不需要物理的更换 SIM 卡本身。

以上是Counterpoint 研究:2022 年是全球 eSIM 生态里程碑年,超过 260 家运营商支持 eSIM的详细内容。更多信息请关注PHP中文网其他相关文章!

声明:
本文转载于:ithome.com。如有侵权,请联系admin@php.cn删除

Home  >  Article  >  Technology peripherals  >  Counterpoint Research: 2022 is a milestone year for the global eSIM ecosystem, with more than 260 operators supporting eSIM

Counterpoint Research: 2022 is a milestone year for the global eSIM ecosystem, with more than 260 operators supporting eSIM

青灯夜游
青灯夜游forward
2023-04-01 10:56:591429browse

According to news from this site on March 31, Counterpoint released a research report stating that Amdocs has become a leader in the field of eSIM design and is the most comprehensive market player in terms of platform integrity. Named challengers, Moflix, Lotusflare, IDEMIA and Truphone are emerging leaders in end-to-end eSIM design capabilities. 10T Tech, Thales, G D, Workz, Blacktea Mobile and Oasis Smart SIM are rated as dark horses and they are partnering with different players to provide eSIM design solutions. Nokia, Ericsson, HPE, Valid, Achelos and Kigen were named industry experts.

Counterpoint Research: 2022 is a milestone year for the global eSIM ecosystem, with more than 260 operators supporting eSIM

Counterpoint analyst Ankit Malhotra emphasized when talking about the global eSIM (this site’s note: embedded SIM) design landscape and the entire ecosystem: “ 2022 is a milestone year for the global eSIM ecosystem. Today, more than 260 mobile network operators/mobile virtual network operators (MNOs/MVNOs) support eSIM, and the average terminal support rate of operators exceeds 30%. Related Operators are more serious and enthusiastic about eSIM than before. eSIM is no longer just an option, but also an important part of the digital revolution. Therefore, it is important to ensure that eSIM design is fast, reliable and consumer-friendly, and It is crucial to have stable application scenarios to maximize the broad prospects of eSIM."

Counterpoint Research: 2022 is a milestone year for the global eSIM ecosystem, with more than 260 operators supporting eSIM
Source: eSIM CORE (Competition, Ranking and Assessment) Scorecard and Analysis, March 2023
Previously TechhInsights reported that eSIM will enable smartphone shipments to grow by 15% annually through 2023. While the iPhone will continue to dominate the eSIM smartphone market in 2023, its share of the smartphone market will actually drop to 65%, reflecting greater participation from other smartphone vendors.

Note from this site: eSIM or eUICC is considered the next iteration of the SIM card, providing the ability to change service provider profiles via OTA without the need to physically replace the SIM card itself.

The above is the detailed content of Counterpoint Research: 2022 is a milestone year for the global eSIM ecosystem, with more than 260 operators supporting eSIM. For more information, please follow other related articles on the PHP Chinese website!

Statement:
This article is reproduced at:ithome.com. If there is any infringement, please contact admin@php.cn delete